About Us

ABOUT US

drdamrow

DR. MIKE DAMROW A West Bend native, I made my way to the Fox Valley area to attend Lawrence University in Appleton. I majored in biology, with the ultimate goal being to become a dentist. After working for a few years after college, I headed to Philadelphia, PA, to attend Temple University for dental school. After graduating with my DMD degree in 2007, I completed a one-year Advanced Education in General Dentistry residency at the veteran’s hospital in Milwaukee. Then, I worked for nearly 6 years as an Associate Dentist at a thriving general dentistry practice in Green Bay. I’m thrilled to now be a practice owner in the Fox Valley area, as I opened Damrow Dental in June 2014. My wife Tricia and I reside in the Town of Harrison with our two overly-fed cats and our beloved and extremely spoiled yellow lab, Fozzie. I’m a weekend fixture at the Appleton dog park, so maybe I’ll see you there. I also enjoy fishing, camping, hiking, traveling, working on my yard, watching movies, and watching most sports. I’m a huge fan of wrestling, and I like to spend hours following wrestling news (just ask my wife). I started wrestling at the age of 5, and competed all the way through high school and college, so I especially enjoy following the area high school wrestling teams and all college wrestling. The NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships is, without a doubt, my favorite thing to watch all year. I’m genuinely passionate about dentistry. I enjoy the technical and scientific aspects of the procedures, but I also love working with my patients and serving their needs. I take great pride in being a patient-oriented dentist. I strive to educate everyone about oral health and how they can achieve and maintain it. Also, I believe strongly in pursuing continuing education courses in order to expand and perfect the types of procedures I am able to perform and to stay current in the profession.

Things You Might Not Know About Me:

  • I toured around Europe with a college buddy for one month after graduating from college. My favorite stop on our tour was Rome.
  • I’ve had a job of some sort since I was 9 years old.
  • My wife and I eloped to Door County to get married.
  • I get nachos with cheese and extra jalapenos anytime I go to a sporting event, and then I always feel sick. But, I love it anyway.
  • I used to wrestle at the 133 pound weight class in college. In high school, I wrestled mostly at the 103 pound weight class. I like to joke that I am, “twice the man I was back then…literally.”

STACEY DEGROOT, DENTAL HYGIENIST I have enjoyed being one of two hygienists at this office since 2011. I became interested in dentistry while working for a local insurance company as a dental claims adjudicator. I earned my degree in Dental Hygiene from Fox Valley Technical College and have enjoyed the process of ongoing learning through continuing education seminars and on-the-job experiences. Dentistry, to me, is a very exciting career because no two days are ever the same! Meeting new patients and having the privilege to not only treat them, but to educate them in oral health is extremely rewarding to me. I truly enjoy seeing the changes that occur when I can provide someone the knowledge and information to improve their own health.

Things You Might Not Know About Me:

  • Together with my husband Tim, we have three daughters, one son and two Yorkshire Terriers. They keep us very busy!
  • I enjoy cooking, baking, crochet, concerts and spending time with family and friends. I’m also a fan of all things “Hollywood,” especially old movies. I love the classics.
  • I have a slight fear of heights and do not like the feeling of a “free fall,” but hope to someday try skydiving. I’m always looking to challenge myself and face my fears.

KAREN TONEY, DENTAL ASSISTANT I have over 13 years of dental assisting experience and have enjoyed working at this office since March 2014.  I find my job rewarding because it’s challenging, fun, and varied – each day brings a different adventure!  Also, I like working with our patients and making them feel comfortable, especially those who get a little anxious at the dental office.  I’m married with two sons and one grandson, and spending time with my family is a real joy to me.

Things You Might Not Know About Me:

  • I was known as “Skate Mom” at the Oshkosh Skatepark and hosted several benefits to help raise money to build a new skatepark.
  • I have tried ziplining a few times and would like to try skydiving someday.
  • The most interesting place I have traveled is New Orleans.

COLLEEN CARROW, RECEPTION I have been in the dental field for just over 25 years, starting out as a dental assistant and then transitioning to the front desk/reception area. My favorite part of the job is the patients. Since I’ve been at this office for 14 years, I’ve had the opportunity to get to know many families. Some families, I’ve watched their children grow to adults, and now those children are bringing their own children into the office! My husband Steve and I live in Greenville. We have three grown children and two grandchildren.

Things You Might Not Know About Me:

  • I love supper clubs, baseball, camping and sushi.
  • I love country music and go to Country USA every year.
  • My husband and I own a local restaurant/bar.